August Stories at the Confabulator Cafe

Hello, readers! We have a fantastic lineup for you this month, with a record-breaking number of stories for your enjoyment. We’ve got guest authors, newly minted full-fledged contributors, and returning authors we haven’t heard from in a while.

What prompt incited so many authors to come out of the woodwork? Time travel. Writers love to mess about with time, and for this month, we encouraged our Confabulators to tell us a tale using their interpretation of how time travel would work. Is time fluid and history changeable, like in Back to the Future? Can you only go back to moments in your own life, like in Reply or Time Traveler’s Wife? Are there fixed points in time you can’t change, like the Doctor is so fond of telling his companions in Doctor Who? Only time–and our writers–will tell.

So have a seat, order a drink, and let us entrance you with our confabulation. And as always, thank you so much for your time. We promise to use it for good rather than evil.

Here’s the August schedule:

Wednesday, August 1: “The Past Like a Pudding” by Emily Mosher
Friday, August 3: “The Museum of Claire” by Dianne Williams
Wednesday, August 8: “All The Time We Need” by Lea Orth
Friday, August 10: “A Multiverse of Possibilities” by Sebastian Sanchez
Wednesday, August 15: “Time Sleeper” by Kara DeLaughter
Friday, August 17: “Until Death Do Us Part” by Eliza Jaquays
Wednesday, August 22: “Timeline Unlimited, Inc.” by Nate Morsches
Friday, August 24: “Deep Shaft Run” by Aspen Junge
Wednesday, August 29: “The Scavenger’s Jar” by Ashley M. Hill
Friday, August 31: “Tourtime Terms and Conditions, Page 6” by Neil Siemers

Cafe Management is run by the administration of The Confabulator Cafe. We keep things running smoothly, post stories by guest authors, and manage other boring back-end tasks.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *